Unterschiede Ledger Nano X vs Ledger Nano S:

  1. safety: Ledger uses a separate security chip for its Wallets. This technology is also used for other particularly sensitive products such as bank cards or passports. The Nano S was honored by the French Cyber ​​Security Authority ANSSI with an official safety certificate. The Ledger Nano X is also in the certification process for this certificate.

  2. system memory: Even the ledger Nano X differs in this respect from his predecessor. Up to 100 different crypto currencies can be managed in parallel on the hardware wallet. In principle, Ledger currently supports fast 1200 different crypto-currencies and around 100 more than Trezor.
  3. user friendliness: There is no doubt, that there is the biggest difference here. Here the Ledger Nano X sets new standards. The wallet has a Bluetooth chip, can communicate with the Nano X with smart phones and computers. The highlight: Since the wallet before each transaction verification and physical verification (z.B. per Smartphone) required by the user, it is still very safe.

    The increasingly popular biometric method of smartphones (fingerprint- or facial recognition) can be used.

Ledger nano s solo thumbLedger Nano SLedger blue solo thumbLedger blueLedger nano s solo thumb
Ledger Nano X
USB port
Bluetooth
Contact resolved NFC2017
security elementST31H320ST31G480ST31H320
Bitcoin Support
Altcoins support (LTC, DOGE, ZEC, DASH, etc)
Ethereum Support
Third-party apps (CAKES)
Touchscreen
screen 2FA
Security card 2FA

Unterschiede Ledger Nano X vs Ledger Nano S:

  1. Sicherheit: Ledger verwendet einen separaten Sicherheits-Chip für seine Wallets. Diese Technologie wird auch für andere besonders schützenswerte Produkte wie Bankkarten oder Reisepässe eingesetzt. Der Nano S wurde von der französischen Cybersicherheitsbehörde ANSSI mit einem offiziellen Sicherheitszertifikat ausgezeichnet. Das Ledger Nano X befindet sich auch im Zertifizierungsprozess für dieses Zertifikat. 

  2. Systemspeicher: Auch das Ledger Nano X unterscheidet sich in dieser Hinsicht von seinem Vorgänger. Bis zu 100 verschiedene Krypto-Währungen können parallel auf dem Hardware-Wallet verwaltet werden. Im Prinzip unterstützt Ledger derzeit fast 1200 verschiedene Krypto-Währungen und damit rund 100 mehr als Trezor.
  3. Benutzerfreundlichkeit: Es besteht kein Zweifel, dass es hier den größten Unterschied gibt. Hier setzt der Ledger Nano X neue Maßstäbe. Die Brieftasche bietet einen Bluetooth-Chip, mit dem Nano X mit Smartphones und Computern kommunizieren kann. Das Highlight: Da die Wallet vor jeder Transaktion eine Überprüfung und physische Bestätigung (z.B. per Smartphone) durch den Benutzer erfordert, ist sie dennoch sehr sicher.

    Auch die zunehmend verbreiteten biometrischen Verfahren der Smartphones (Fingerabdruck- oder Gesichtserkennung) können genutzt werden. 

Ledger nano s solo thumbLedger Nano SLedger blue solo thumbLedger BlauLedger nano s solo thumb
Ledger Nano X
USB-Anschluss  
Bluetooth  
Kontaktloses NFC2017
SicherheitselementST31H320ST31G480ST31H320
Bitcoin Support  
Altcoins support (LTC, DOGE, ZEC, DASH, etc)  
Ethereum Support  
Apps von Drittanbietern (BOLOS)  
Touchscreen  
Bildschirm 2FA  
Sicherheitskarte 2FA  
Mobile App 2FA  
Multisignature Support  
Open Source Firmware  
FIDO U2F Authentifikator  
Ledger Wallet Chrome App  
Ledger Manager Chrome app  
Ledger Authenticator Android App  
Ledger Authenticator iOS App  
count:21 sum:8 average:2 min:2 max:2

Ledger Wallet S

EUR 69
  • Schwarz

Ledger Wallet S

EUR 59
  • Transparent

Ledger Nano S

EUR 149
  • Doppelpack

Ledger Nano X

EUR 119
  • Bluetooth
  • Neustes Modell